Cathedral of the Holy Cross

North Square

Dillaway-Thomas House

Boston Preservation Alliance: 
32nd Annual Preservation Achievement Awards 
October 15 - Starting at 6pm

FREE of charge, donate what you can.  Networking Experience tickets are $100.

Event Sponsorships with excellent visibility benefits are available beginning at $1,000.


Join the Boston Preservation Alliance as we recognize the top 9 preservation projects of the year and honor two exceptional individuals, Carl Nold of Historic New England and James Batchelor of Arrowstreet. This virtual event will conclude with a networking experience for all donors of $100 and higher to “hop from room to room” and meet some of the most creative architects, designers and preservation enthusiasts in town.


The Boston Preservation Alliance is an independent, nonprofit organization that brings people and organizations together to encourage quality stewardship of Boston’s historic buildings, landscapes and neighborhoods. Through advocacy and education we encourage and support collaboration with community voices to join us to guide thoughtful change that protects places, preserves character, and promote vibrancy. We believe historic character defines our city.

Bestowed annually since 1988, the Preservation Achievement Awards honor outstanding achievements in historic preservation and compatible new construction in Boston. Celebrated for their positive impact on the city’s built environment, winning projects are looked upon as models for future preservation work. We believe that creating a better future for Boston lies in preserving the diversity of its past.

The 9 preservation projects to be highlighted at the event include the refurbished Whitney Hotel, the redesigned Revolution Hotel, the former MBTA substation Parkside on Adams, the new and inviting North Square, the grand Myles Standish Hall, the fascinating Hub History Podcast, the repurposed Graves Light, the historic Dillaway-Thomas House and the magnificent Cathedral of the Holy Cross.

Carl Nold of Historic New England will receive the 2020 Codman Award for Lifetime Achievement and James Batchelor and Arrowstreet will receive the President’s Award for Excellence.

Graves Light

Stay in touch! 

  • mail icon 2
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr App Icon

 © 2021 Fusco & Four/Ventures, LLC  All Rights Reserved